Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
>>>>Keyshun's blog
3 avril 2011

Box Car Racer

Box_Car_RacerBox Car Racer est un groupe américain de punk rock formé en 2002 par Tom Delonge et Travis Barker. C'est Tom Delonge qui a pensé à la création du groupe lors de la première séparartion de Blink 182. Il voulait s'éloigner des tensions du groupe. Il voulait avoir un projet solo. Incapable de trouver un meilleur batteur, il finira par accueillir son compère Travis Barker. Si le son ressemble à s'y méprendre à ce lui de Blink 182, il est bien plus abouti. En voulant tenter un coup d'essai, Tom Delonge a en fait réussi un véritable coup de maître. Box Car Racer n'aura pourtant duré que le temps d'un album qui restera le symbole de la maturité de Tom Delonge.

¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤
°°There is°°
Box_Car_Racer2
This vacation's useless
These white pills aren't kind
I've given a lot of thought on this 13-hour drive
I miss the grinding concrete where we sat past 8 or 9
And slowly finished laughing in the glow of our headlights
I've given a lot of thought to the nights we use to have
The days have come and gone
Our lives went by so fast
I faintly remember breathing on your bedroom floor
Where i laid and told you, but you sweared you loved me more

Do you care if i don't know what to say
Will you sleep tonight, will you think of me
Will i shake this off pretend its all okay
That there someone out there who feels just like me
There is

Those notes you wrote me
I've kept them all
I've given a lot of thought of how to write you back this fall
With every single letter in every single word
There will be a hidden message about a boy that
loves a girl

Do you care if i don't know what to say
Will you sleep tonight, will you think of me
Will i shake this off, pretend its all okay 
that There's someone out there who feels just like meBox_Car_Racer1There is

Do you care if i don't know what to say?
Will you sleep tonight, will you think of meWill i shake this off, pretend its all okay 
That there's someone out there who feels just like me

Do you care if i don't know what to say?
Will you sleep tonight, will you think of me
Will i shake this off, pretend its all okay
That there's someone out there who feels just like me
There is 
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
>>>>Keyshun's blog
Publicité
>>>>Keyshun's blog
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité